M. Syafiul Anam and Sekar Dewi Mula Wardani Chosen as Chair and Deputy Chair of Kopma 2019/2020 Period 

Koperasi Mahasiswa (Kopma) Nirwasita held an election for the chairman of the organization for 2019/2020 period. The presidential election was held on July 9, 2019 at the A308 room at Campus 1 UNIPMA. There are 2 pairs of candidates namely M. Syafiul Anam & Sekar Dewi Mula Wardani and Naswa Rhegani Santoso & Ferdiana Wahyu Lestari.

This selection begins with the presentation of the vision and mission of each candidate, then continues the dialogue in the form of question and answer between members and candidates. The voting process is done through voting ballots.

With 76% of votes, the pair M. Syafiul Anam and Sekar Dewi Mula Wardani were able to excel the Naswa Rhegani Santoso and Ferdiana Wahyu Lestari who received 20% of the votes. With that, M. Syafiul Anam and Sekar Dewi Mula Wardani officially became the chairman and deputy chairman of Kopma for the 2019/2020 period.

"I am happy to be able to get this mandate from friends, but on the other hand I also have a new burden that is guiding the course of this organization," said Sekar, vice chairman of the 2019/2020 period. The rest, he explained, the first step he would take was to recruit competent students to become Kopma members.

Thoriq Rizki Firis Manda as chairman of Kopma 2018/2019 hopes that the new chairman can lead honestly and trustfully. "Hopefully they can be honest and trustworthy; those are the two most important things. If leaders can be honest and trustworthy, other members will follow, "he said.